Forum

Please note that you can subscribe to the individual forums. A subscription for news only covers the news.

FAQ - Frequently As...

Notifications
Clear all

[Sticky] FAQ - Frequently Asked Questions

9 Posts
6 Users
1 Likes
50.9 K Views
Topic starter

Will there be a version for Android, iPhone, Macs?

No. I have no plans on making versions for Android, iPhone, Macs, tablets or other devices. The code is not portable, and I have no intention on starting over from scratch. If you wish to make it yourself, feel free to do so.

Wil it run on Linux, IOS, Mac?

The program is only developed and tested on Windows 10. However, I have been told that it works fine on Linux using WINE and on Mac using Parallels.

Is the source code available?

No. The programs are not open source, and the source code is not available.

steverbl 23/03/2019 12:41 pm

HI I am new to this will the script run on windows 10 - and or will it run on a server linux

7 Answers
Topic starter

Hi KinkKat,

You're welcome to release your software. I realize that there is a need for a web solution. I have just never had the time and energy to make one.

If you credit me in the README file, I will be happy.

Sven

Topic starter

Yes, it will run on windows 10.

I have not tested it on Linux, but I have been told that it runs under Wine. I don't know about servers, VM is intented to be a personal product. 

Hi Sven, 

Will you be releasing an updated "Script Writing Guide/User Guide" when Version 4 is ready for final release?

It would be great to be able to easily look at all of the new features/changes in one document.

Thanks!

Topic starter

Hi Hoot,

The script writing guide is constantly updated and sent out with all beta releases that contains new functionality.